How To Optimize Your Computer For Free


Toolwiz Care version 3.1.0.5000:

I’ve installed and tested a lot of computer system optimization programs over the last 10 years, some trial (shareware) like TuneUp Utilities, Advanced System Care, Windows 7 Manager, -but- mostly free (freeware) software products. Having said that, brings me to why this article (review) is being written, Toolwiz Care…

Toolwiz Care Install UI Toolwiz Care Main Page

What is Toolwiz Care?

ToolWiz Care is a set of free-of-charge tools designed to speed up your PC and give your system a full range of care. With multi-functional optimization suite, this software provides a collection of tools that includes System Check-up, System Clean-up, System Speed-up, System Fix-up, System Back-up, System Startup Optimizer, System Virtualization and other 50+ powerful built-in utilities to enhance PC performance, security, and to optimize PC system boot-up. ToolWiz guarantees users that their software will stay free-of-charge. This tool suite is designed for all levels of PC users, from beginners to experts. ToolWiz Care is totally different from a big number of scarewares in the current market. Those scarewares always prompt you with many “errors” they have seemingly “found ” in your system and ask you to pay for their PRO version in order to fix those endless “errors”. At ToolWiz Software, they are there to help you solve some real problems. ToolWiz Care is completely free-of-charge for both home and commercial users. You do not need to pay a single dime for the product and service. Also, there is no restricted feature at all while using ToolWiz Care. What you should do is just enjoy the faster system and sharing your satisfaction with your friends.

…I didn’t install the program, I chose to run it in portable mode for testing, I ran the “Start Checkup” feature, Toolwiz Care did a scan of my system just like any other optimization program would.
Registry check, disk check, privacy check, security check. “Security Check”?
Well, that’s new. The security check feature, scanned to see if, Remote Desktop, IE Version,
Cookie Immunization, Regedit was locked, etc,. The results on the security check showed that they were all good. So I have no idea what Toolwiz Care would have done
to fix them had I had a listing of Bad or Poor.

The “Cleanup” tab showed what the startup check had found, the “Speedup” tab reveals a Fast Defrag feature, Startup Optimizer, Startup Report, and System Optimizer. The startup report is useful if you want to be informed about what and how long it takes for your system to boot.
My system “Boot Time” is 51 seconds. I think this rate could be better. In the System optimizer section the engine said it found 20 items that should be optimized. I thought, hey wait a minute, Advanced System Care 7 Pro has already done this to my system. What the heck, I chose to optimize with Toolwiz Care knowing I could revert back with ASC 7 Pro if need be.
The screenshot below shows a short list of what needed to be optimized. Before optimizing, Toolwiz Care made a registry backup.

Toolwiz Care System Optimizer

However I don’t know where it stored the backup, so I went searching for it. Didn’t take me long to find it at C:\Users\Amerisphere\AppData\Local\ToolwizCareFree\RegistryBackup\41589.4502132755.regzip.
Toolwiz Care stored everything here needed to run in portable mode.
And there is a UninstallToolwizCare.exe as well.

I resumed my testing, skipped the Security tab and went straight for the Tools tab. Tools consisted of, Basic Tools, Advanced Tools, and Super Tools. In super tools I chose “Repair Network”.
The tool revealed 6 network plugins (by Microsoft) and said I could remove them to fix my damaged network. I removed none.

Toolwiz Care Network UI Image

I suggest you don’t remove any files created by Microsoft from the \system32 folder.
They are placed there so your computer “OS” will run properly. Until you know more about why Toolwiz Care is recommending that these plugins (files) can be removed, don’t do it.
Regardless of the backup plugins feature.

At the “Apps Manager” tab, this section gives you detailed information of all programs installed in your system and the option to uninstall any of them.

Running the optimization features of Toolwiz Care resulted in no message,
“You must restart your computer for the new settings to take effect”.
I saved all my work, shutdown Firefox and restarted my system anyway.
After the computer restarted and everything was loaded, I quickly opened Toolwiz Care -again- in portable mode, I went straight to the “Speedup” tab / “Startup Report” checked my boot time, the result was 2 minutes and 23 seconds. That can’t be right, I said.
My boot time should have been improved -not- worse. So I scrolled down the list of components that load at system start, The report listed toolwizcare.exe took 2 mins, 12 secs to load, starting toolwizcare.exe after everything else loaded should not have been included in the boot time results, toolwizcare.exe didn’t start at windows start time, cause I manually started the program.

Anyway, if your like me and like to have free software that does a lot of improvement to your computer, then go ahead and give Toolwiz Care a try, I claim it is safe and free from unwanted behavior.

I questioned the “Time Freeze” function of Toolwiz Care, so I installed the program onto my system, rebooted my computer, started Toolwiz Care and activated Time Freeze. Be careful with Time Freeze, as the description says (see screenshot) you will lose any savings and or new settings you may have implemented while in Time Freeze mode. I tried it and I did lose a section of this review after I had engaged Time Freeze and unexpectedly had to restart my computer due to an unrelated cause.

Toolwiz Care Time Freeze Image

One more thing I should cover about Toolwiz Care. Since I first tested Toolwiz Care in portable mode and then installed it on my system, I checked the directory C:\Users\Amerisphere\AppData\Local\ToolwizCareFree\ to see if those files removed, they were not.
I closed Toolwiz are, went to the directory and manually deleted them, opened Toolwiz Care, check the directory and Toolwiz Care had created a new folder C:\Users\Amerisphere\AppData\Local\ToolwizCareFree\RegistryBackup\ with no registry backup.
A new registry backup will placed there as a result of an automatic and or manual registry backup by Toolwiz Care. Toolwiz Care should delete those files if the user decides to install the program.

If you would like to have all of what Toolwiz Care has to offer, you must install the program onto your system. Toolwiz Care will sit in the system tray upon closing for easy access to Restore Manager, System Restore Manager, Program Settings and more.

There are many other software products at their web site, if you are interested. Web link below.

Setup_SystemCare.exe (Toolwiz Care) I scanned with
AVG 2014, IOBit Malware Fighter, and Spybot – Search&Destroy
100% clean.

Who Is Toolwiz Software

Toolwiz was founded in Singapore in DEC. 2011 and has R&D center in China mainland and South Korea. The Toolwiz team is dedicated to provide the world with our innovative and comprehensive FREE-of-charge utilities and security software for superior PC performance and security. We are young, passionate and committed. We do believe everyone should have easy access to EFFECTIVE, SIMPLE and FREE solutions for System Maintenance and Security. Toolwiz products are always free…

Operating System: XP/Vista/7/8 (32bit/64bit)
File Size: 7.2 MB
Release Date: 2013-11-11

| 

“Toolwiz Care is an all-in-one system cleaning and optimizing tool. It’s designed to help users boost the performance of older PCs by cleaning out junk files and entries and defragmenting disk drives.”
–CNET Editors’ Review.
Read CNET’s full review at:

Amerisphere Software Technologies on Facebook |

Toolwiz Care | Optimize | Computer System

Comments are welcomed. Click on the speech bubble at the top of this post, upper right corner .

.

