Do You Want To Know What I Know About Facebook – Then Read This.


I’ll probably have some people get upset with me, and for that I apologize.

I realized -but- haven’t fully accepted, I can’t regulate how people use their Fb account.
(By the way, back in 2010 in the Facebook Terms Of Service agreement, Fb forbidden its user’s -us- to use their name Facebook, Fb, etc,… in post we make, I don’t know if it has changed, and I’m not going to find out if it has)

The only thing I can do from my end is give you tips and suggestion’s on how you can improve your user experience, and even then you have the right to ignore any I may make.

I’ve come to know some people get confused with a Fb post. The reason for that confusion is all over Fb. It happen’s everywhere. People’s personal account, groups, fan page’s, and business page’s, etc,… Most of the time the confusion is the result of people not reading the entire comment’s and or replies other make. Nor will they link to the source of the topic and read that source, but will proceed to comment anyway, thus putting themselves in a position of attack by other’s, therefore creating a spirit of human nastiness. As far as myself reading the entire thread of a post I don’t have to. I can read the post headline, head on over to the source, read the content, read a few comments back over in the Fb thread, and make my comment if I so think it’s worthy for me to do so.

I’ve been using Fb mainly from my desktop computer for over 9 years. Most people use Fb from their smart phone, because they are always on the go, even when they sit at home they still prefer to use their smartphone. For me I find using social media on my smartphone frustrating and therefore I refrain from using social media as much as I would at home.

As you may know, social media such as Fb isn’t so kind to us, and it can be a great blessing. Sure everybody loves getting attention. I prefer calling it being engaged. Engagement is the number one priority for those of us that have fan page’s or a business page. It’s not just me that desire’s engagement, every business in Fb does. If they don’t get an engaging audience, then it indicate’s their failing at that business within Fb. And not getting the support from the public is a no-no.

Again, I can’t get everybody to like this or that. And if someone does like this or that and not engage, so what good is a like. Well, the like’s do matter even if you don’t engage because the creator of a fan page’s is given more control over that page.

Anyway, I’d like to say, I’m a members of about 10 tech groups. I follow those groups mainly to learn more about computer’s. And believe you me, the young over there are way more knowledgable, they will throw out computers terms I have no idea what they mean, which force’s me to Google or Bing, because I usually don’t want to start that human nastiness effect or face any humility.

Yesterday, two or three day’s Fb post get a Pftt from me most of the time. Not because of the content, because it’s basically old news. But, they are still active even after a few day’s. I periodically go to the most recent’s post, and it provide’s me with the ability to react among the first. Fb needs to make a slider in the smart phone app so the most recent’s stay on most recent’s even after I/We close the app. As well as in a web browser running on desktop/laptops. Even then it probably wouldn’t work, unless the algorithm is written with a restriction line of code.

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo anyway, it’s still hard to accept my on-line endeavor’s have not been supported the way I feel they should be. I’m trying to come to terms with it. But, I truly fail to understand as to why. Sure life has passed me by, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have the drive to make up for that lost time by having on-line endeavor’s to incur monetary fund’s. I know we all are struggling to stay afloat in this time period we are in. I also know people are showing great compassion all over the world. And some make a sacrifice with alternative motive’s, which I fail to understand. Guess I’ll have to chalk that up as human nature.
(you do for me, I’ll do for you type scenario)

So please, head on over to www.thinkr8.com and make a donation with your PayPal account -yes, you must have a PayPal account to donate to any PP account 😦 and support Thinkr8 so Thinkr8 can survive into the coming year. Finding the donate button is at the end of the landing page.

Thanks everybody.

PS: I didn’t mean to make a plea for thinkr8 support, it just seem fitting to do so at this time. Any amount helps, even a dollar, but you will be charged a fee if you donate.
I don’t fully understand the PayPal rules, so sorry about that. And if you can, engage a little more over at Fb Thinkr8 page, first give the page a like if you haven’t done so already. It really does matter. Thanks again.

Someone said, “You’re thinking too much, so I thought more.” “Expressing Ingenuity”


 

